The Direct Index
Vendors · Terms

May an AI agent use it? Vendor terms, read by hand

43 booking and ordering vendors, their terms read by hand: 14 ban automated agents, 21 let them act only through partners, 1 allow them, 7 say nothing or could not be read. Every verdict carries the page it was read from and the date.

Yes: the terms or an open integration let an agent book or order. Partners only: an agent may act only through the vendor's sanctioned integrations (an assistant's app, a partner API). No: the consumer terms prohibit bots or automated means. Not stated: the terms say nothing, or could not be read that day. A vendor's own page wins over anything here; write to hello@directindex.org to correct a line. JSON · Markdown

VendorMay an agent use it?What the terms say
BentoBox
ordering · on the business's own domain
NoBentoBox's terms of service (5 January 2023) say you will not use automated means, including spiders, robots, crawlers or data mining tools, except search engines; no agent programme was found.
Read 2026-10-15: getbento.com
ChowNow
ordering · on the business's own domain
NoChowNow's customer terms (8 September 2025) say you will not use automated means, including spiders, robots, crawlers or data mining tools, except search engines; no agent programme was found.
Read 2026-10-15: get.chownow.com
Clover
ordering · on the business's own domain
NoClover's consumer app terms (8 June 2023), linked as platform terms from its ordering pages, say you must not use any robot, spider or other device or process to access the service, or use buying agents.
Read 2026-10-15: www.clover.com
Doctolib
booking · on the business's own domain
NoDoctolib's patient terms (April 2026), article 19, forbid web scraping and make data harvesting by automated means subject to Doctolib's prior specific consent; no API or partner path for agents is mentioned.
Read 2026-10-15: media.doctolib.com
Eventbrite
booking · marketplace
NoEventbrite's terms of service (20 August 2025), section 13.1: users agree not to scrape, crawl or employ any automated means to extract data from the sites; the separate API terms cover developer apps, not agent booking.
Read 2026-10-15: www.eventbrite.com
FareHarbor
booking · on the business's own domain
NoFareHarbor's customer terms (1 September 2025), section 5.1, bar any robot, spider, scraper or other automated means for commercial purposes without written permission; the external API is for affiliates and software partners.
Read 2026-10-15: marketing.fareharbor.com
GloriaFood
ordering · on the business's own domain
NoGloriaFood's terms of use (6 February 2024, Oracle) say you agree not to use any robot, spider, scraper or other automated means without written permission; GloriaFood reaches end of life on 30 April 2027.
Read 2026-10-15: www.gloriafood.com
Jane
booking · on the business's own domain
NoJane's terms of use (July 2026) forbid harvesting or collecting information from the services by any robot, spider, crawler or program without Jane's written consent; no agent booking path is documented.
Read 2026-10-15: jane.app
Just Eat
ordering · marketplace
NoJust Eat's UK website terms say you must not misuse the website, including by scraping, and limit use to personal, non-commercial purposes; an Alexa+ ordering tie-in is announced but not live.
Read 2026-10-15: www.just-eat.co.uk
Quandoo
booking · marketplace
NoQuandoo's end-user terms (May 2018) prohibit robots, spiders, scrapers or any other automated means of access; Quandoo GmbH is in liquidation and has posted a service closure notice.
Read 2026-10-15: www.quandoo.co.uk
Superb
booking · on the business's own domain
NoSuperb's terms of service (merchant-facing, 2026) forbid scraping, probing or systematically accessing the platform with automated tools without Superb's written consent; no guest terms were found.
Read 2026-10-15: www.superbexperience.com
Treatwell
booking · marketplace
NoTreatwell's website and app terms of use (April 2024), section 8.4.3, forbid using any automated system or software to extract content or data without a written licence; no agent booking programme is documented.
Read 2026-10-15: www.treatwell.co.uk
Wolt
ordering · marketplace
NoWolt's user terms (Germany, from 8 September 2025) say users must not use bots or other automated methods to use the Wolt services and must access them only through Wolt's own app and website.
Read 2026-10-15: explore.wolt.com
Zenoti
booking · on the business's own domain
NoZenoti's terms (April 2026), section 4.1(j), bar any robot, bot, spider, scraper or other automatic device, and section 5.6 allows API integrations only under a written agreement; businesses set their own consumer terms.
Read 2026-10-15: www.zenoti.com
Bókun
booking · on the business's own domain
Partners onlyBókun lists no traveller terms; its API terms have no bot clause and let developers use the API only to build applications for a vendor's use under a Bókun partner or services agreement.
Read 2026-10-15: www.bokun.io
Booksy
booking · marketplace
Partners onlyBooksy's US customer terms (June 2026), section 4.2.6, bar automated tools such as bots, crawlers or scrapers collecting data from the app; the sanctioned agent path is Google AI Mode, which books into the provider's calendar.
Read 2026-10-15: booksy.com
DoorDash
ordering · marketplace
Partners onlyDoorDash's consumer terms (13 August 2026) allow access only by means DoorDash authorizes and bar automated means without written permission; agents order only through its CLI and MCP limited betas.
Read 2026-10-15: help.doordash.com
Fresha
booking · marketplace
Partners onlyFresha's terms of use (August 2026) bar automated programs, bots and scraping; sanctioned assistant integrations exist (ChatGPT and Claude through Fresha's MCP server, Gemini, Alexa), and clients complete the booking on Fresha.
Read 2026-10-15: terms.fresha.com
GetYourGuide
booking · marketplace
Partners onlyGetYourGuide's consumer terms page answered 403 on 2026-10-15; its Partner API wiki says to request an API key from a partner manager, with booking only at the booking tier, and a ChatGPT app is listed.
Read 2026-10-15: github.com
Glovo
ordering · marketplace
Partners onlyGlovo's terms (18 June 2024) do not mention bots; its official Claude connector only searches, and Glovo says ordering happens in the Glovo app, not inside Claude.
Read 2026-10-15: glovoapp.com
Grubhub
ordering · marketplace
Partners onlyGrubhub's terms of use (17 December 2024) bar access with any robot, spider, crawler or automated process; since June 2026 Alexa+ users can browse, build an order and check out through Grubhub by voice.
Read 2026-10-15: www.grubhub.com
Mindbody
booking · on the business's own domain
Partners onlyMindbody's consumer agreement (July 2025), section 20(1), bars accessing or monitoring its systems by robot, spider, scraper or other automated means; approved Network Partners may book for users through the Affiliate API.
Read 2026-10-15: www.mindbodyonline.com
OpenTable
booking · marketplace
Partners onlyOpenTable's terms page could not be fetched on 2026-10-15; OpenTable names over 200 authorized partners, Google, Meta and OpenAI among them, as the channels through which agents book.
Read 2026-10-15: mynews13.com
Phorest
booking · on the business's own domain
Partners onlyPhorest's consumer booking terms do not mention bots or automated use; its API is issued on request to a business or its partner developers, and Reserve with Google sends clients to the Phorest booking site.
Read 2026-10-15: www.phorest.com
ResDiary
booking · on the business's own domain
Partners onlyResDiary's consumer terms bar any robot, spider, scraper or other automatic means of access except as expressly authorised by ResDiary; Google names ResDiary as an AI Mode booking partner.
Read 2026-10-15: www.resdiary.com
Resy
booking · marketplace
Partners onlyResy's terms (9 June 2025) bar automated software that crawls, harvests or scrapes the service and require written consent for other automated use; Resy opened bookings inside ChatGPT on 10 August 2026.
Read 2026-10-15: resy.com
SevenRooms
booking · on the business's own domain
Partners onlySevenRooms' terms (17 April 2026) bar any robot, spider, scraper or other automated means except bona fide search engines; Google names SevenRooms as an AI Mode booking partner.
Read 2026-10-15: sevenrooms.com
TheFork
booking · marketplace
Partners onlyTheFork's terms page could not be fetched on 2026-10-15; TheFork integrated OpenAI's Operator agent for UK bookings in February 2025 and is a named Google AI Mode booking partner.
Read 2026-10-15: itbrief.co.uk
Tiqets
booking · marketplace
Partners onlyTiqets' terms (version 7.0, 7 August 2025) never mention bots or automated access but say the platform is built for personal use; booking through the Distributor API needs partner sign-up and an eligibility review.
Read 2026-10-15: www.tiqets.com
Toast
ordering · on the business's own domain
Partners onlyToast's guest terms could not be read on 2026-10-15 (bot challenge); since August 2026 Google's Ask Maps completes orders at Toast restaurants through Toast Local under the UCP for Food standard.
Read 2026-10-15: www.digitaltransactions.net
Tock
booking · on the business's own domain
Partners onlyTock's terms (12 February 2026) prohibit robots, scripts, scrapers and automated systems except software expressly licensed by Tock; Google names Tock as an AI Mode booking partner.
Read 2026-10-15: www.exploretock.com
Uber Eats
ordering · marketplace
Partners onlyUber's US terms of use (12 October 2026) bar scripts that burden the services and any use to build software or train AI; its Claude and ChatGPT integrations only browse menus, with checkout in the Uber Eats app.
Read 2026-10-15: www.uber.com
Vagaro
booking · on the business's own domain
Partners onlyVagaro's user agreement (September 2025), section 3, bars robots, data mining and any software that interacts with the services without prior written consent; Google names Vagaro as an AI Mode agentic booking partner.
Read 2026-10-15: www.vagaro.com
Viator
booking · marketplace
Partners onlyViator's terms of use (30 November 2025), section 4.2, bar any robot, spider or AI system except as Viator permits in writing; approved Merchant API partners and its Gemini connected app are the sanctioned routes.
Read 2026-10-15: www.viator.com
Zenchef
booking · on the business's own domain
Partners onlyZenchef's website terms (19 February 2024) forbid robots, scripts or automated systems that extract content and forbid crawling or scraping; agents book only through partner integrations a restaurant enables.
Read 2026-10-15: www.zenchef.com
Square
ordering · on the business's own domain
YesSquare takes orders placed in ChatGPT and Claude for US food sellers since 1 July 2026 with no seller setup; its Buyer Account Terms still bar robots and scrapers from accessing Block systems.
Read 2026-10-15: squareup.com
aleno
booking · on the business's own domain
Not statedaleno's terms of use (April 2021, for restaurant account holders) say nothing about bots or automated booking; its reservation API is opened per restaurant account.
Read 2026-10-15: www.aleno.me
Bokabord
booking · on the business's own domain
Not statedBokabord's guest terms of use say nothing about bots, automated access or automated booking; they bar non-private copying of site material and using the service for marketing or research.
Read 2026-10-15: bokabord.se
CoverManager
booking · on the business's own domain
Not statedCoverManager's legal notice has no clause on bots, automated access or automated booking, and no separate diner booking terms were found on 2026-10-15.
Read 2026-10-15: www.covermanager.com
Deliveroo
ordering · marketplace
Not statedDeliveroo's terms of service (6 October 2026) and terms of use say nothing about bots or automated ordering; they bar access without authority and interference with the service; no agent programme was found.
Read 2026-10-15: deliveroo.co.uk
DinnerBooking
booking · on the business's own domain
Not statedDinnerBooking's terms of use say nothing about bots, automated access or automated booking; copying content or deep-linking needs written permission, and API access goes to partners on request.
Read 2026-10-15: terms.dinnerbooking.com
Planity
booking · marketplace
Not statedTerms could not be read on 2026-10-15.
Read 2026-10-15: www.planity.com
Regiondo
booking · on the business's own domain
Not statedRegiondo's terms (June 2021) cover providers and distribution partners only; Regiondo is not a contracting party with end customers, there is no bot clause, and the API is part of the provider's contracted service.
Read 2026-10-15: pro.regiondo.com

Why it matters: a business whose only booking or ordering path is a vendor that bans agents is, for an assistant, a business that cannot be booked, whatever its score says. Its report says so as a finding; a form or booking page on the business's own domain has no such limit. Vendors not listed here have not been researched yet; the registry is kept by hand and dated.